top of page

Welcome


Hey all you lovely gals (and guys)!!! I'm so happy you stopped by to check me out!! I'm going to take this post to introduce myself and let you know basically what my mission ( if you choose to except it with me) is. So sit back and enjoy!!!

My name is Elizabeth. I am a 28 year old mother to THREE little girls, ages six, three and one. Who loves food, makeup and fashion! If you have children you know very well how crazy life can get. I mean your running late to work and all of a sudden someone has to pee pee, the other just threw her bottle and it is now a puddle on the floor and the stuffed bunny named Foo Foo that has not seen the light of day in months, is now your 3 year old sole point of existence. Not finding it means you have to deal with a 20 minute melt down to end all melt downs. Which in turn makes everyone late to school, work and daycare. If you have not had days like this I envy you (and your also a big fat liar). If you don't feel like being a hostage negotiator is an easier job at times, your doing it wrong folks! Sangria comes in great on days like these just an FYI!

But having children doesn't mean you life isn't crazy. Bills, school, life stacks up and shit get real sometimes. My best friend is a teacher in an elementary school, recently married and going to grad school. I surprised the girl has time to eat and shit. Let alone manage to talk to me at least once a day! Girl runs on coffee and some real good wine!!!! I get the crazy is what I'm saying!!!!

I also know what it's like to feel helpless and alone when people are around to help you. It fucking sucks ass to feel that way. Sometimes life just really lets you down and people fall victim to the whole thing. I'm here to tell you to stop right now. No seriously stop! Look around at everything you have and be thankful. I don't care if things seem so wrong, you have no toilet paper or you are staring at the lights (that have been shut off) thinking what the hell do I do. Believe me I have been there. I have been in spots where I looked up at the sky and said " Is this a joke? How the hell am I going to get myself out of this?" It was in those moments (yes, I have had numerous) that I put on my big girl panties, sucked it the fuck up, grabbed some Sangria and figured it out. Sometimes things got way worse before they got better, sometimes everything fell right into place just as fast as they fell apart. But it all worked out for the BETTER! If your reading this and you feel that your life has fallen apart and there is no way out, stop thinking that way because guess what? The mind is a powerful thing. You think your life sucks, guess what, it sucks. You think life is good, I got this then take life by the balls and push forward guess what? Good things happen. I firmly believe it's all about your mindset. For many, many, MANY years I was in the whoa is me boat. I was depressed asking "why me". But looking back I realize only I have the power to change MY life. If your at home waiting for some one else to make you happy, that is the easiest way to be sad. Promise you that.

So back to my mission. It's simple. To inspire everyone to live a happy life. One that YOU create for themselves and one that YOU are proud of. I want you to live your dream life. Now I'm not telling you to go spend your whole life savings on a boat to live on in the Caribbean. Unless of course that is your thing. What I am saying is do what makes you happy. You need to work a day job to support your family (HELLER, over here, that's me!). Okay, but do what your heart yearns for in your free time. Personally, mine is doing makeup and making people feel good about themselves through makeup. (Disclaimer:: If you are going to bash how makeup covers up the ugly in people, please do me a favor and X out of my blog. Ain't nobody have time for that kind of negativity! Makeup is too expensive to put it on for anyone other than yourself!) If you feel like you have a calling and you keep saying, "I'll start tomorrow." Stop and go for it NOW! What is tomorrow going to bring that right now doesn't have? Other than another 24 hours wasted! ( This is how this blog got started by the way. I have been telling myself for a year i would do this!)

So that's all for now babes!! I hope this gave some of you a little motivation to get off your asses and do something for you! Please comment and let me know how you feel about this!!! Feedback is much appreciated!!! Stay Gorgeous!!!!

XOXO

Elizabeth


bottom of page